Is It safe to Delete Temporary Files in Disk Cleanup

Few days back, while working on the system realized that my system is quite slow and not responding properly. Then, one of my friends suggested me to delete the temporary files from computer using Disk Cleanup utility which will improve the system performance. But, I do not know how can I delete temporary files in Disk Cleanup and is it safe to delete temporary files in Disk Cleanup?

If you come across these above mentioned issues then you can use Disk Cleanup utility that is used to delete unnecessary files on hard disk in order to free the hard disk space and it also helps to improve the system performance. By using this utility, you can easily remove temporary files; empty the recycle bin, log files, system files, error reports, etc. and if you want to get more information continue reading the article. There are some of the certain ways to delete these temporary files using Disk Cleanup are listed below:

Steps to delete temporary files in Disk Cleanup:

You can delete the temporary files associated with your computer user account by following these given steps-

Steps 1– Open the Disk Cleanup in computer desktop by typing the Disk Cleanup in the search box given in the start menu. It will display the Disk Cleanup tool box and Click on that tool box.

Step 2– After that you need to select the particular hard drive partition drive that you want to clean up.

Step 3– Now, you can preview the size of temporary files contained in the particular destination folder on the computer and it will also display the total size of these temporary files.

After displaying the Disk Cleanup dialog box, select the check boxes for the particular folder that you want to delete and click OK then it will all the selected temporary files from hard drive.

Steps to delete temporary system files in Disk Cleanup:

You can delete the temporary system files by these given steps-

Steps 1– You can open the “Disk Cleanup” dialog by only typing the “Disk Cleanup” on the given search box on the Windows desktop menu bar.

Step 2-.It displays the “Disk Cleanup” dialog box and you can open this dialog box only by selecting the “Drive” that you want to clean up.

Step 3– Inside the “Disk Cleanup” dialog box you need to select the “Clean up system files” option and you need to provide the administrator password for the confirmation of your choice.

Step 4– Again select the particular drive that you want to want to clean up and click OK.

Step 5- Here, you can also select the option to delete particular file by clicking on the displayed check box options. After that you can free more space in your computer by uninstalling the program and features that are no longer in use. Apart from these files, you can also delete saved restore points of the system.